The Big Apple ♥

Hey girlies,

I’m back!  How is everyone? I think that you all have a pretty good idea of where this post takes place with the title of the post and the song title by Bridgit Mendler.  That’s right, Manhattan, New York.  “City Lights” by Bridgit Mendler seems like the perfect song for this post, so it’s there for you to listen to.

Blogger behind the laptop: Before I begin, I have made some changes.  I will be posting as 1st person from now on, from the perspective of any of the members of the Pretty Committee.  I thought that it was time for a change.  I will be alternating from each character depending on the plot.  Also, instead of ending with XOXO The Pretty Committee, it will end with XOXO and then one of the characters’ name.  The last thing that is changing, is now, the Pretty Committee aren’t afraid of wearing clothing that isn’t designer.  Hope you like it!  Oh, and BTW, this post is written in Kristen’s perspective.

Previously on XOXO The Pretty Committee

“Here’s the fourth envelop.  Good luck.” – Massie

“That’s it? No instructions?” – Erica

“If I guessed correctly, this should be the place.” – Blair

“Good job Erica!” – Blair

“Yes, good job girls.” – Massie

text-separator-21

The Big Apple Starter 1

 

I stood in front of the Met Steps with the rest of the Pretty Committee, fiddling with the bracelet that Dempsey gave me as we all waited for the Belles to arrive.  Today would be the final day, I thought as we saw a black car approaching.  It was funny to imaging how much trouble we had to go through just to get the key to the boiler room, or the secret room.  I grinned to myself as I watched Blair get out of the car with her heels and everything.  I looked down at my own pair of Louboutins and my outfit which got the Pretty Committee’s approval of a 9.

Massie stepped forward as did Blair.  They faced one another.  “Welcome to Manhattan.”  Massie said smirking as she watched the Belles look around them.  Though they tried to hide it, it was so obvious that they were totally in awe of the place.  I know I was when it was my first trip.

Massie let them wander their eyes for a while before saying “Ok, we have a lot of things to get through so let’s get started.”

“What do we have to do?” Blair immediately asked, determination in her eyes.  I smirked at them.

“Well, as alpha of OCD, you need to be able to get around the city.  After all, you will be visiting here quite often with parties, photoshoots, fashion week and so on.  So, this final test with see how fast you can get a hang of life in New York.” Massie stated.  “Here is your list of places and things you have to do in each place.  Take a photo on your phone as proof that you’ve been there.  Good luck!  We’ll meet you at the final destination.”  With that, she turned around and motioned to use to follow her as she walked off to the direction of the car.

Once we were inside, Massie turned to us.  “Girls, we should follow them just in case.”  She turned to Isaac.  “Follow those girls please.”

text-separator-21

The Big Apple Starter 2

We watched as the Belles read the list we gave them:

Places to Go

We watched as they bought a cup of coffee from a local coffee shop and sat at the Met steps, taking selfies with their coffees raised.  I laughed seeing their funny faces.

We followed them from the Empire to Tiffany’s to Central Park to Barneys, Bendels and we were waiting for them outside of Bergdorfs when Massie got a text.

Alex: We’ll be in the UES in 5.  Where do we meet?

“The guys are here.  We need to go meet them.  I think the Belles will be fine on their own.

Massie: Meet us in Central Park.  5th and 72nd.

text-separator-21

The Big Apple Starter 3

“Hey boys.” Massie said as Alex, James, Kyle, Luke and Cory approached us.  We each gave them a quick hug and started to walk around the park, relaxed and laughing as we chatted for a while.

“What did you need us to do?” Alex asked us as we stopped at a park bench and sat down.

“Buy your girlfriend’s favorite flowers.  We are giving them the tour of Manhattan and the Upper East Side.  We have to give them the Blair and Chuck meeting at the top of the Empire State Building.” Massie replied.  I smiled.  We all have a Gossip Girl obsession even if the series ended.  I may have a boyfriend, but I still lust over Nate Archibald and Chuck Bass.

The boys laughed.  “Uhh, is there a florist around?” James asked.  “I know that Erica’s are laurels.”

“Blair’s are hydrangeas.” Alex said.

“Ella loves camellias.”

“Lauren’s are gardenias.”

“And Liana’s are yellow poppies.”

“Good, come on.  Let’s get the flowers.” I told them and we walked off.

text-separator-21

The Big Apple Starter 4

We arrived at the Empire State Building, spotting couples holding hands, looking at the view.  I smiled and looked down at my bracelet, remembering the time when I first came up here with Dempsey.  We had sent Isaac to continue to follow the Belles.  Isaac just texted to Massie that they were on their way to the Empire State Building.  Good thing we were here already.

“Okay boys.  Get in a line in front of the elevator.  It’s show time.” Massie smirked as we waited for the elevator doors to open, letting out the Belles.

A few minutes later, the Belles stepped off.  I held back a laugh as their eyes widened, seeing their boyfriends in a row with bouquets of flowers.  It was a bit cheesy, but hey, it’s New York.

They ran excitedly to their boyfriends who handed them their bouquets and hugged them.  Massie stepped forward.

“Hey girls, had fun?”

“Def.  New York is so amazing!” Blair said grinning happily with Alex’s arm snaked around her waist.  He kissed the top of her head.

“Good.  Blair, check your bouquet.” Massie said as Blair inspected the flowers in her arms.  In the middle of a hydrangea was a gold key.

“Your final key for the secret room.  We’ll take you there when we get back.” Massie smiled.  We congratulated and chatted with the Belles for a while when suddenly…

BOO!

I jumped a bit as Massie whirled around.  My mouth dropped when we saw none other than Landon, Josh, Derrington and Cam.  All holding our favorite bouquets.  Amaryllis for Leesh, tiger lilies for Dyl, carnations for Claire, hibiscuses for me and of course, peonies for Massie.  Cam was holding two, the carnations and the hibiscuses, but where was Dempsey.  I frowned slightly as the rest of the Pretty Committee greeted their boyfriends with hugs and quick pecks.

Cam came towards me and gave me a hug. “Hey Kris.  I’m sorry, we couldn’t reach Dempsey.  His phone was off and he wasn’t at home.  But here, we got you these.”

I gave him a weary smile.  “Thanks Cam.”

“Okay, I have reservations at Butter for a celebratory dinner.  Come on!  Let’s go!” Massie encouraged.  They laughed and chatted as they walked towards the elevator.

I sighed and took a look around. The view really was amazing.  I was disappointed he wasn’t here, but it must have been something important if the guy’s couldn’t reach him.  I took in a last glance around, seeing the skyline of Manhattan.  I turned and was just about to walk to the elevator myself when I saw something out of the corner of my eye.

I gasped, frozen in place.  My heart was beating fast and I could barely breath.  I couldn’t move.  I just watched.

I saw Massie and the girls come over as soon as they realised I wasn’t with them.

“What’s wrong Kris?” Massie asked worriedly.  I didn’t say a thing.

The followed my gaze and gasped, just like I did.

For standing in front of my with a familiar blonde girl, was a unmistakable mop of blonde hair with caramel highlights…

text-separator-21

Author’s Notes:

♥ New makeover, hope you like it.

♥ New Current State of the Union

♥ New outfits in Massie’s Mannequin

♥ New post on XOXO Love Natalie!  Please check it out!

Kristen Summer 2014

text-separator-21

Shout Outs:

Massiekurx

CiaoFromClaire

AliciaRiverHolaGurl

MassieHarperBlock

OfficalDylanMarvil

8 thoughts on “The Big Apple ♥

  1. Hola chica,
    Wow, Kris and the PC most certainly did give the Belles a grande tour of Manhattan and the UES. It’s a good thing they didn’t get lost along the way. Aweee it’s so sweet that Massie had the guys buy the Belles flowers, but it’s even sweeter that the PC’s own boyfriends did the same. It’s so sad that Dempsey couldn’t be there for Kris, but even more upsetting that she recognized who she thinks is him with another blonde. I hope it’s just a case of mistaken identity for poor K’s sake. Love the change of point of view for the posts! Definitely a good change.
    xoxo, Leesh

  2. Hey love! Great post! But omg what is going on with Dempsey? Who is he with? I hope everything works out for Kris.
    P.s. I’m sooo happy you’re back and I hope everything went well with your finals and I hope you’ll be able to relax and have fun now 🙂
    Can’t wait for your next post!

    Xoxoxo

  3. Hey girl,

    Amazing post! I love the suspense and the detail of the writing. I also love how posts are gonna be in different perspectives, that’s so clever!

    Loving the new makeover 🙂

    I’m a new Kristen to WordPress and it would mean a lot if you could check out my blog. I followed 🙂

    Kisses,
    Kris

Leave a Reply

