Ready For A Party ♥

Hey girlies,

It’s Claire!  What’s everyone up to this summer?  Hope you all are having tons of fun.  Right now, I’m wearing a grey cropped shirt tied at the front, a pair high waisted white lace shorts, with grey Keds, and a Marc by Marc Jacobs black cross-body bag.  Now let’s get on to the post!

text-separator-21

Ready For A Party Starter 1

I lay on Massie’s bed, flipping through a copy of the latest issue of Seventeen.  Massie stepped out from her closet wearing a new pair of shoes that she wanted to show me.  She cleared her throat and I looked up.  I eyed her feet once over.

“Not bad.  It matches with your Balenciaga.” I told her.  She spun around to show me the back.

“I know right!” She giggled.  I smiled.

“So…” She started to say as she plopped down in her desk chair.  “What are we doing today?”

“I don’t know.” I said and I flipped over on the bed.  “How about we just stay in.  I’m feeling lazy.”  I looked over at Massie.  She shrugged her shoulders.

“Sure.” She checked her phone.

“Can you believe that the entire freshman year went by so fast!  We’re already in the middle of summer.” I sighed.  I sat up from the bed and walked over to Massie.

“I know.  Remember how much trouble we had with Dempsey last year?  That was crazy.  And Kristen’s been single for a whole year now.” Massie said.  I laughed a bit.  There was nothing wrong about Kristen being single, we just wanted her to be happier.  The entire Dempsey thing really took a tole on her even with all that we did.

“We should get Kristen to meet some guys.” I joked as I took my phone and checked the messages from Cam.  I smiled down on my phone.

Cam: Hey Clairebear!

Cam: I miss you.  Spending a week with my grandparents are kinda boring.

Cam: Oh and I brought you some special gummies! ;P

“…do it!”

“What?” I asked looking up.  I didn’t ever realise she was saying anything.

“Kuh-laire!  Are you texting Cam again?” She asked annoyed but I could hear the hint of amusement in her voice.  I smiled sheepishly.  She sighed.

“What I was saying was that we should do it.  We should get Kristen to meet some new guys!” Massie squealed excitedly.

“Seriously? You know I was joking right?” I asked her.  I raised my eyebrows.  Is she serious?  I mean, where would we even go?

“You know that midsummer party that Blair’s throwing?” She asked me.  She knew I knew.  Wow, time really has flown.  Blair was the alpha of the grade below us.  And now she’s going to be at OCDHigh.

“Yeah…” I dragged on the ah sound.

“I wasn’t planning on going as it clashes with my plans, but we should go.  Most of the students would be their anyways so there would be plenty of guys for Kris to meet.” She said, her mischievous eyes gleaming.  She smirked at me.

I smirked back at her. “Totally.”

text-separator-21

Author’s Notes

♥ New Current State of the Union

♥ Two new outfits in Massie’s Mannequin

♥ New post on XOXOLoveNatalie

Claire Summer 2014

text-separator-21

Shout Outs:

SexySportsBabeXOXO

XOXQueenB

MaterialMassieBlock

FloralSceneXO

CiaoFromClaire

GlamDylanMarvil

3 thoughts on “Ready For A Party ♥

    • Hey girlie,

      Thank you so much! I’m honored that you nominated me. But I already did this tag in my other blog just recently so unfortunately I’m going to decline. But thanks and it really means a lot to me 🙂

      XOXO
      Natalie

Leave a comment